neon demon

English with Thai subtitles.

Plays with short fim Rate of Ascension by Nicholas Hudson-Ellis

  • Friday 4 November 2016, 9:00 PM - 11:10 PM
  • Saturday 5 November 2016, 4:15 PM - 6:25 PM
  • Sunday 6 November 2016, 1:45 PM - 3:55 PM
  • Tuesday 8 November 2016, 4:15 PM - 6:25 PM
  • Wednesday 9 November 2016, 6:30 PM - 8:50 PM
  • Thursday 10 November 2016, 9:00 PM - 11:10 PM
  • Saturday 12 November 2016, 11:15 AM - 1:35 PM
  • Saturday 12 November 2016, 9:00 PM - 11:20 PM
  • Sunday 13 November 2016, 6:45 PM - 8:55 PM
  • Tuesday 15 November 2016, 9:00 PM - 11:20 PM
  • Thursday 17 November 2016, 4:15 PM - 6:35 PM
  • Friday 18 November 2016, 6:30 PM - 8:50 PM
  • Saturday 19 November 2016, 1:45 PM - 4:05 PM
  • Sunday 20 November 2016, 4:15 PM - 6:35 PM
  • Tuesday 22 November 2016, 4:30 PM - 6:45 PM

When aspiring model Jesse moves to Los Angeles, her youth and vitality are devoured by a group of beauty-obsessed women who will use any means necessary to get what she has.

“A bold visionary artist, Refn seems able to revel in the culture of instant gratification while also subjecting it to critique.” —Philadelphia Inquirer

“Refn is hardly the first moviemaker to find a link between supermodels and scary monsters, but he may be the most style-minded one to make the connection. Imagine an issue of Vogue with Maleficent as guest editor.” — Toronto Star

“Archly silly, quotable, visually hypnotic and perfectly suited for repeat viewings. On first watch, the film is bizarre, hallucinatory, shockingly gruesome. A second watch unlocks the dumb-clever charms of Refn's script” — Tribute News Service

 

 

Director: Nicolas Winding Refn
Country: France, Denmark, USA
Duration: 118 minutes
Year: 2016