art craft

Thai Premier

English with Thai subtitles.

Plays with the short film Legend Say directed by Pisinee Khaosamai. 2016, 14 minutes.

  • Sunday 9 October 2016, 6:45 PM - 8:39 PM
  • Wednesday 12 October 2016, 4:15 PM - 6:09 PM
  • Thursday 13 October 2016, 6:45 PM - 8:39 PM
  • Friday 14 October 2016, 9:00 PM - 10:54 PM (Cancelled)
  • Saturday 15 October 2016, 6:45 PM - 8:39 PM (Cancelled)
  • Sunday 16 October 2016, 1:45 PM - 3:39 PM (Cancelled)
  • Tuesday 18 October 2016, 4:15 PM - 6:39 PM
  • Wednesday 19 October 2016, 6:45 PM - 8:39 PM
  • Thursday 20 October 2016, 9:00 PM - 10:54 PM
  • Saturday 22 October 2016, 11:15 AM - 1:09 PM
  • Saturday 22 October 2016, 9:00 PM - 10:54 PM
  • Sunday 23 October 2016, 6:45 PM - 8:39 PM
  • Tuesday 25 October 2016, 9:00 PM - 10:54 PM
  • Thursday 27 October 2016, 4:15 PM - 6:09 PM
  • Friday 28 October 2016, 6:45 PM - 8:39 PM
  • Saturday 29 October 2016, 4:15 PM - 6:19 PM (New Session)
  • Sunday 30 October 2016, 11:15 AM - 1:19 PM (New Session)
  • Tuesday 1 November 2016, 6:45 PM - 8:49 PM (New Session)
  • Wednesday 2 November 2016, 9:00 PM - 11:04 PM (New Session)

Art & Craft is the story of the charismatic, complex Mark Landis, perhaps the most prolific art forger in US history. For over 30 years, he’s duped curators throughout the country with precise imitations of a vast range of works, from fifteenth century masterpieces to Picasso.  His actions are mysterious to many — while he could fetch millions on the open market, he donates his counterfeits for free, going so far as to pose in such guises as a Jesuit priest or a philanthropic donor.Enter Matthew Leininger, a registrar from Cincinnati who was conned by Landis years ago and who has been pursuing him obsessively ever since. What begins as a game of cat-and-mouse between Leininger and Landis eventually turns into something more surprising and complicated, proving once again that truth can be stranger than fiction.

By award winning filmmaker Sam Cullman& Jennifer Grausman (If A Tree Falls, The House I Live In, Pressure Cooker).

 

 

Director: Sam Cullman, Jennifer Grausman , Mark Becker (Co-director)
Country: USA
Duration: 89 minutes
Genre: Documentary
Year: 2014