island funeral

Thai with English subtitles

  • Tuesday 17 January 2017, 9:00 pm
  • Wednesday 18 January 2017, 6:45 pm
  • Thursday 19 January 2017, 4:15 pm
  • Friday 20 January 2017, 9:00 pm
  • Saturday 21 January 2017, 2:15 pm
  • Tuesday 24 January 2017, 4:15 pm
  • Wednesday 25 January 2017, 9:00 pm
  • Thursday 26 January 2017, 6:45 pm
  • Friday 27 January 2017, 4:15 pm
  • Sunday 29 January 2017, 11:15 am
  • Tuesday 31 January 2017, 9:00 pm
  • Wednesday 1 February 2017, 6:45 pm
  • Thursday 2 February 2017, 4:15 pm
  • Friday 3 February 2017, 6:45 pm
  • Sunday 5 February 2017, 1:45 pm

Laila sets out on a road trip to Pattani, one of the three southernmost Thai provinces, to visit her long-lost aunt. Her brother and his friend are tagging along. The three take off from Bangkok during a time when the capital is going through a radical conflict. Being the city’s citizens has prevented them from realizing much about the violent outbreaks that have been occurring around Pattani for many years. Meeting a suspicious soldier sent to fight the insurgents, the four head together to find Laila’s aunt, where the route is leading them to discover a land stranger than that they are familiar with.

 

 

 

Director: Pimpaka Towira
Country: Thailand
Duration: 105 mins
Year: 2016