therapy for vampire

German with Thai and English subtitles

  • Wednesday 1 March 9:00pm
  • Thursday 2 March 6:45pm
  • Friday 3 March 4:15pm
  • Saturday 4 March 11:15am
  • Sunday 5 March 1:45pm
  • Tuesday 7 March 4:15pm
  • Wednesday 8 March 9:00pm
  • Friday 10 March 6:45pm
  • Sunday 12 March 1:45pm
  • Tuesday 14 March 4:15pm
  • Wednesday 15 March 7:15pm
  • Thursday 16 March 4:15pm
  • Friday 17 March 7:00pm
  • Saturday 18 March 1:30pm
  • Sunday 19 March 11:15am

Vienna, 1930. Count von Kozsnom has lost his thirst for life, and his marriage cooled centuries ago. Fortunately, Sigmund Freud is accepting new patients the good doctor suggests the Count appease his vain wife by commissioning a portrait of her by his assistant, Viktor. But it's Viktor's headstrong girlfriend Lucy who most intrigues the Count, convinced she's the reincarnation of his one true love. Soon, the whole crowd is a hilarious mess of mistaken identities and misplaced affections in this send-up of the vampire genre, proving that 500 years of marriage is enough.

 

“Ruhm incorporates classic Hammer Films and "Love at First Bite" in this entertaining vampire spoof by keeping the pacing brisk, the jokes quick and the blood gushing.” - Minneapolis Star Tribune

“Rühm has an ear for the absurd that reminds one of Monty Python. But his humor is as dry as they come - Therapy for a Vampire elicits ironic smiles, not belly laughs.” - Philadelphia Inquirer

 

 

Director: David Rühm
Country: Austria
Duration: 87 minutes
Year: 2014