fbpx

Bangkok Screening Room closed on March 31st, 2021. ► Read more

rengaine poster

French with English and Thai subtitles 

  • Wednesday 15 February 2017, 6:45 PM
  • Friday 17 February 2017, 6:45 PM
  • Saturday 18 February 2017, 1:45 PM
  • Sunday 19 February 2017, 4:15 PM
  • Tuesday 21 February 2017, 4:15 PM
  • Thursday 23 February 2017, 6:45 PM
  • Friday 24 February 2017, 9:00 PM
  • Saturday 25 February 2017, 4:15 PM
  • Sunday 26 February 2017, 9:00 PM
  • Tuesday 28 February 2017, 6:45 PM
  • These screening are presented with the support of the Embassy of France in Thailand and Institut Français Paris.

    la fete logo      institut francais

    Paris, today.

    Dorcy, a young black Christian, wants to marry Sabrina, a young North African muslim. But Sabrina has forty brothers and this carefree, loving marriage cristalizes a taboo still firmly rooted in the mentatlities of these two communities: no marriage between Blacks and Arabs.

    Slimane, the oldest brother and the guardian of traditions, will oppose this union in every way possible.

     

     

     

    Director: Rachid Djaïdani
    Country: France
    Duration: 85 mins
    Year: 2012